Changing the Message "Choose an account to continue to auth0.com" On Sign In With Google

Overview

On login with the Google Social connection, the Sign In with Google page has a message:

Choose an account
to continue to auth0.com

This article explains how a domain can be changed from Auth0.com to an application's domain.

image.png

Applies To

  • Sign-in with Google

Solution

While still in the testing process, if the App registered with Google is not verified, the redirect domain shows where the token will be sent. This was a security measure by Google to protect users from a phishing attack that attempted to abuse the OAuth authorization infrastructure. If a tenant's canonical domain is configured as a callback in Google, auth0.com will appear unless the App is verified.

1. To show an application domain without being verified, configure a Custom Domain in the Auth0 tenant.
2. Change the Authorized redirect URIs in Google Cloud Console to use that domain, for example: https://domainname.com/login/callback.

In this case, the label should now say "domainname.com" instead of "auth0.com".

 

Related References

Recommended content

No recommended content found...