How to Notify Users When Their Account Is Locked
Last Updated:
Overview
This article details how to notify users when their account is locked due to Brute-force Protection. Auth0 provides an option to send notifications to affected users when their account has been blocked.
Applies To
- Brute-force Protection
Solution
To enable:
- Go to Auth0 Dashboard > Security > Attack Protection
- Select Brute-force Protection
- In the Notifications section, enable the "Send notifications to the affected users" toggle.
When enabled, Auth0 will send an email notification to the user when their account has been blocked.