If we change the Google account for our Google social login, will users be impacted in any way?

Overview

We have successfully used a Google social connection ( google-oauth) in our tenant for quite a while:

https://marketplace.auth0.com/integrations/google-social-connection

But now we want to change the Google account that is associated with this connection. What impact will that have on existing users of the this Google social connection?

Applies To

  • Google social login

Cause

N/A

Solution

Changing the Google account that is associated with a google-oauth social connection will have no impact on existing users. 

These users will still exist in Auth0 if they have already logged in using their Google connection. The only minor difference is that they will just belong to a different "project" or "application" in your Google account.  Their ability to login using this social connection should not be impacted.

Recommended content

No recommended content found...