Newly Added Tenant Members Are Getting Unexpected Sales Emails
Last Updated:
Overview
Applies To
- Adding tenant members
- Emails
- Sales Comunications
Cause
- When the invited user clicks the link to accept the invitation, they will be asked to log in with the invited email address. They can then choose whether to log in with a social provider or with their email address and password. If they choose to log in with their email address and password, they must have already created an account with Auth0, or they will need to sign up first and then accept the invitation again.
- Using an OAuth2 social identity provider (e.g., LinkedIn, Microsoft Account, GitHub, or Google) does not require the user to sign up ahead of accepting an invitation.
Solution
The impacted user can check for additional subscriptions tied to their account in the Support Center.
- Once logged into the Support Center, there is a Subscription dropdown on the top navigation bar. Once the Free subscription has been selected using that dropdown, the Tenants button in the navigation bar will show the free tenant(s) they have made in error (this, by default, will have a name like "dev-[random alphanumeric string]" if the tenant member did not modify the name at creation).
- To delete the tenant, have the tenant member switch to the trial tenant by using the dropdown in the top left of the tenant dashboard:
- Then, follow this procedure to delete or reset a tenant.
NOTE: Tenant deletions cannot be undone, so be sure the correct tenant is being deleted before proceeding.