Restore Deleted Users

Overview

The wrong user has accidentally been deleted in an Auth0 connection.

This article clarifies whether it is possible to restore this user.

Applies To

  • Users' Management
  • Deleted user

Solution

Deleted Users cannot be Restored

Once a user has been deleted, it is not possible to recover that user account. 

  • It is not possible for a Dashboard member ( administrator ) to recover the deleted user through use of either the dashboard or the Management API
  • Auth0 is unable to recover a deleted user on behalf of a customer, as described in the list of Operational Policies - Unsupported Requests  

Safeguarding against accidental User Deletion
It is recommended to perform regular backups of all user accounts that are stored in Auth0 Database Connections  

Related References

 

Recommended content

No recommended content found...