Receiving Email to Upgrade Auth0 Plan but the Tenant Quota Usage is Not Exceeded

Overview

This article explains a potential reason for receiving an email titled “It’s time to upgrade your Auth0 plan” when the quota usage in the Auth0 Support Quota page shows usage under the subscription's quota.

Applies To

  • Quota
  • Subscription
  • Usage
  • Teams

Cause

For self-service customers, subscription quotas are applied in the following ways:

  • If Auth0 Teams is not enabled, the subscription is applied to individual tenants.
  • If Auth0 Teams is enabled, the subscription applies to the team, and its quota usage is the sum of all tenants linked to the team.
  • See the following documentation for more details:

NOTE: If Teams is enabled, even if each tenant's quota usage is below the limit, the subscription's quota usage may exceed it.

Solution

Check each tenant's quota usage in Teams on the Auth0 Support Quota page, and calculate the team's total quota usage by summing all tenants usage.

If the total quota usage has been exceeded, please upgrade the subscription.


NOTE: This email is based on usage from the previous month. The customer may still receive these emails even if they are under quota. 

Recommended content

No recommended content found...